Category Archives: Press releases

HRH Metal


In addition to the 28 bands already confirmed for HRH Metal IV this coming February – which includes headliners Rhapsody of Fire and Equilibrium – we are ecstatic to announce an additional 14 bands to the lineup!

Added to the weekend’s schedule are:

hard rock hell metal

The Three Tremors – featuring Judas Priest legend Tim Ripper Owens, Sean Peck of Cage and Harry Conklin of Jag Panzer and Titan Force – are a unique force in metal, with as their name suggests, a 3 pronged vocal attack that will rip the O2 Academy Birmingham apart.

From Newcastle come the legendary Blitzkrieg. Formed in Leicester in 1980, the band are as strong as ever having released their latest album, “Judge Not” in 2018, and an EP “Loud and Proud” in 2019. It’s a true honour for us to welcome them to the HRH family, in what will be their 40th anniversary year!

We welcome King Kraken to HRH Metal IV – after their powerful performance at the HRH Highway to Hell Final in August where they finished a very creditable 3rd, the Welsh five-piece were clearly the perfect fit for our metal showcase in February.

Birmingham based Valous have been installed as our 2nd Stage headliners for Sunday after taking a short break from the scene. Now back with their new drummer Sam Evans, this is the band’s first gig back with the new line-up and they are raring to go. The five-piece metal band joined us in Ibiza for HRH Roadtrip 2018 and went down a storm, it seemed only right to bring them back to the HRH fold!

Another local band joining us in Birmingham will be Secrets of Mariana, who will bring their unique blend of alternative rock and melodic metal, which has been honed to perfection since their formation in 2012.

Hailing from the industrial wastelands of Teesside (their own words!) circa 1982, Dogsflesh are a thrash / metal / punk crossover and a damn fine one at that. With influences including GBH, Discharge, Metallica, early Iron Maiden and Motorhead, they will tear the roof off the O2 Academy in Birmingham.

Completing the incredible HRH Metal IV line-up are Witchsorrow, Enquire Within, Eagles vs Drones, Dead Label, Death Valley Knights, Avarus, Metasoma, and Ashborn.

The lineup in full : Ashborn / Avarus / Blitzkrieg / Damaj / Dead Label / Death Valley Knights / Dendera / Dialekt / Die Kur / Dogsflesh / Eagles vs Drones / Enquire Within / Equilibrium / Ethereal Sin / Evil Scarecrow / Flex Bison / Forgotten Remains / Frozen In Shadows / Helgrind / Impavidus / King Corpse / King Kraken / Krysthla / Kyrbgrinder / Lord Of The Lost / Lulliby For A Unicorn / Metasoma / Promethium / Raised By Owls / Recall The Remains / Rhapsody Of Fire / Secrets of Mariana / Seprevation / Skiltron / Skull Fox / The Three Tremors / Transients / Valafar / Valous / WitchSorrow / Xentrix.

For all packages head to or call Holly on 0207 193 1845.

Royal Blood

Underplay Tour 2019

Royal Blood have announced details of an August underplay tour ahead of their sets at the Reading and Leeds Festival on bank holiday weekend. The shows represent their first UK gigs in almost two years and offer a rare chance for fans to catch Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher in intimate venues.

Royal Blood’s previous UK and Ireland arena tour included three sold-out shows at London’s Alexandra Palace, selling 30,000 tickets in the capital and more than 100,000 in total. A Q live review concluded, “Royal Blood’s show on a night like this is about as thrilling as rock ‘n’ roll gets.”

The dates are:


9th – Southampton, O2 Guildhall
10th – Newport, Centre
12th – Dundee, Caird Hall
13th – Nottingham, Rock City
14th – Margate, Winter Gardens

Royal Blood’s two albums to date – their self-titled debut and 2017’s ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’ – both went straight to #1, establishing them as one of the world’s most vital bands. Along the way, they emerged as firm festival favourites following triumphant sets at Glastonbury, Reading, Leeds and Radio 1’s Big Weekend.

The duo’s acclaim has also extended to numerous high profile accolades including the BRIT Award for British Group; Best Live Band and Best New Band at the NME Awards; Best Live Act at the Q Awards; and Best British Newcomer at the Kerrang! Awards.

The tour features special guests The Mysterines (Southampton, Newport and Margate) and Psychedelic Porn Crumpets (Dundee and Nottingham).

Tickets go on sale from 8am on Monday 8th July and will be available from

A portion of the ticket price will be donated to War Child UK. War Child UK, together with its partners, works in 15 countries across Africa, Asia and the Middle East, and Latin America providing protection, education and standing up for the rights of children caught up in conflict.

Visit Royal Blood official website.



Grammy nominated and multi-platinum selling band Daughtry have announced their 5th studio album ‘Cage to Rattle’, which is set for release on 27th July and is available for pre-order now. The anthemic first single “Deep End” is out now and fans who pre-order the album will receive “Deep End” as well as “Backbone” as an instant download.

Listen to “Deep Endhere.

“Deep End” was produced by Jacquire King (Niall Horan, Kings of Leon, James Bay) and co-written by Chris Daughtry.

Cage to Rattle has been the most fun yet most challenging album we’ve ever made,” says Chris. “It’s a musical stew we’ve been cooking up for more than 2 years and we can’t wait to satisfy the appetites of our amazing fans who’ve been patiently waiting for this record!”

Jaquire King states, “the thought of working with Chris really intrigued me. Undoubtedly he’s truly a great singer and we took the opportunity to go on a creative journey with his band to find something new for them. The outcome will showcase new dimension and inspiration that hopefully shows new and old fans the evolution of an artist.”

Additionally, the group announces UK tour dates for later this year (dates below). For special fan club pre-sales and ticket information please visit

Daughtry have released four studio albums, scored four US #1 hits and garnered 4 Grammy nominations. Additionally, the band has sold over 8 million albums and 16 million singles, as well as selling out concerts around the globe. At radio, the band has also earned four #1 singles, including the mulit-format hit # 1 song “It’s Not Over.” Daughtry’s self-titled album was the fastest-selling rock debut in Soundscan history, and its follow up, Leave This Town, marked the quintet’s second consecutive #1 album. The band’s third album, Break The Spell, was certified Gold within four weeks of its release, and their last studio effort, Baptized, produced the certified Gold single, “Waiting For Superman.”

To Pre-Order Cage To Rattle: