Calling Apollo

The Great Depression: Act 1.

Welsh melodic rock quintet CALLING APOLLO are pleased to announce the details of their forthcoming EP ‘The Great Depression: Act I’ and new single release ‘Obelisk’, the second single to be taken from their forthcoming EP. The single premiered on Alex Baker’s Kerrang Radio Fresh Blood Show and is now available on Youtube.

“We find ourselves presented with so much information in the world designed to make us feel a certain way that a lot of people have no idea what to think and who to trust.” explains vocalist Christian Neale, “Obelisk is how I deal with the propaganda war.”

Lead single release ‘Clone City’ received rave reviews across the board, with the video for the single achieving airplay on Scuzz TV as part of their Scuzz Underground show after it was aired on Kerrang Radio.

‘The Great Depression: Act 1’ is the next anthemic EP in the CALLING APOLLO chapter, and a incredible follow up to the success of their previous EP ‘Hunter | Gatherer’, produced by Romesh Dodangoda (Funeral For A Friend/ Bring Me The Horizon).

‘The Great Depression Act 1’ track listing: 1) Light The Way, 2) Clone City, 3) Obelisk, 4) The Wars, 5) Act I: House of Cards, 6) … and The High Plateau

‘The Great Depression: Act 1’ is released via Signal & The Noise Records on the 19th August 2016.

‘The Great Depression’ is a two-part album with Act 1 being due for release on the 19th August, produced by Todd Campbell (Straight Lines/Samoans), on the band’s own label Signal & The Noise Records. The EP will coincide with a UK tour, supporting Rory Indiana.

For fans of Arcane Roots and Mars Volta, CALLING APOLLO don’t follow trends or scenes, they are five talented musicians who strive to write emotive, melodic and sometimes aggressive rock music.

The Great Depression Act I

CALLING APOLLO are: Christian James Neale – Vocals, Dan Hughes – Guitars, Kevin Williams – Guitars, Luke Walters – Bass and Zak Woolf – Drums.

For more information visit Calling Apollo bandcamp.