Final Coil

Release second single ‘You Waste My Time’.

You waste my time’ is the epic second single to be released from Final Coil’s forthcoming debut album ‘Persistence of Memory’, which is set to be released worldwide via WormHoleDeath Records. Mixed by Wahoomi Corvi of Real Sound Studios and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna), ‘Persistence of Memory’ is a richly varied album that provides the perfect introduction to the band.

An energetic track, ‘You waste my time’ showcases the band’s more experimental side with synth drums, intricate vocal harmonies and deftly interwoven guitar lines all drawing the listener towards a pummelling finale that blazes with unexpected fury. A perfect example of the band’s dynamic and ever-evolving sound, ‘You waste my time’ pulses with energy and yet retains the melodic depth that sits at the core of the band’s song-writing.

The video, captured by Jay Hillyer (Cabin Boy Jumped Ship) sees Final Coil continue to seek out creative and talented individuals with whom to work, having previously collaborated with Andy Pilkington (Flotsam and Jetsam) on the stunning lyric video for ‘corruption’, and the result is a beautifully rendered clip that captures the raw energy of the band’s live performance and adds a darkly cinematic edge reminiscent of clips by A Perfect Circle, Alice in Chains and Soundgarden. Filmed at Palmers Garden Centre in Enderby (during working hours, much to the bemusement of staff and customers alike), the clip provides what will be, for many, a first glimpse of Final Coil.

Persistence of Memory’ is to be released digitally on June 23rd (with a US release of July 14th) and on CD on Sept 22nd with a Japanese release scheduled for Nov 29th via WormHoleDeath Records.

For more information visit Final coil online.

Death Blooms

Release ‘sick’ new music video!!

As seen on Scuzz TV, and taken from their self-titled debut ep, Death Blooms dispense with the pleasantries and show off music muscle with their new music video ‘Sick’.

Hailing from Liverpool and Manchester, the metalcore four-piece burst onto the scene earlier this year with their stunning first music release ‘I’m Dead‘ and a number of live shows which has seen them sharing the stages with the likes of Dope, Skindred, Raging Speedhorn, (Hed)P.E., Anti-Clone and more.

Supporters of mental health charity MIND, Death Blooms fresh take on metal with meaning has seen their fan base grow rapidly. Vocalist Paul Barrow humbly recognises this, “We talk to people a lot who’ve taken the time to listen to our music, and because the lyrics encapsulate what many of us feel on a daily basis, a lot of folk make the connection quickly about mental health and the need for well-being in this fast and furious digital age.”

Barrow explains the meaning behind the song and new video, “‘Sick’ is about the constant struggle inside of your own thoughts and the journey you undertake along the way. Sometimes, you feel like you have complete control of the situation and other times you have absolutely none. ‘Sick‘ is about wanting to break free from your own shackles, but acknowledging and accepting that this is who you are. It’s good to talk about how you feel and to be honest, most importantly, with yourself. I feel like the song ended up being one massive therapy session for me.”

Death Blooms self-titled debut ep is available now.



Death Blooms live:

17th July – Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms (w/ Trapt, The Fallen State)
27th Aug – Liverpool, Studio 2 (w/ Loathe, Harbinger)

More dates to be announced.

For more info follow Death Blooms on facebook.

Paradise Lost


Ahead of next year’s 30th anniversary, Paradise Lost, the genre-defining British doom metal are set to release the 20th anniversary edition of their 1997 album ‘One Second’ through Music For Nations on 14th July.

Having continually proved themselves to be at the forefront of the UK rock and metal scene, ‘One Second’ proved to be a turning point for the band, where they left behind their harder edge and began experimenting with electronics and keyboards taking on a more gothic direction.

20 years on from its release singles, ‘Say Just Words’ and title track ‘One Second’ are still performed live today. So celebrated from their 14 album catalogue (number 15 due later this year), the band are planning exclusive live performances of the album at selected festivals this year.

Vocalist Nick Holmes comments: ‘The album really was a vast departure from Draconian Times and for better or worse the beginning of a very experimental stage for the band. Either way ‘One Second’ will always remain a vital cog in the band’s close to 30 year history. We are happy to be working with Music For Nations again on this release.’

The re-issue of ‘One Second’ is fully supported by the band and their management with their input on packaging and audio along with liner notes from renowned Kerrang journalist Nick Ruskell.

Re-mastered by the band’s current producer, Jaime Gomez, and with a CD version featuring a live concert from the time, which was only previously available on DVD, this is a must for any Paradise Lost fan, or someone delving deeper back into the band’s catalogue.

Track list:

1. One Second (Remastered)
2. Say Just Words (Remastered)
3. Lydia (Remastered)
4. Mercy (Remastered)
5. Soul Courageous (Remastered)
6. Another Day (Remastered)
7. The Sufferer (Remastered)
8. This Cold Life (Remastered)
9. Blood Of Another (Remastered)
10. Disappear (Remastered)
11. Sane (Remastered)
12. Take Me Down (Remastered

‘One Second’ will be available on:

CD (20 page hardback book) includes 2nd disc of band’s 1998 show at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire, double 180 gram classic black gatefold LP and digital download.

Pre-order available now: